Slight Changes

I’m new to WordPress, so I haven’t really gotten a feel for how the privacy settings work. However, it seems like the way I was doing it before would essentially have kept anyone from seeing any post ever. While this may be a personal journal to dump all my thoughts into, I’m not trying too hard to keep it from people who actually know me. So I did a little reading, and I’ve changed the “hidden” posts from Private to Protected. So if a new post is available, you’ll have to input the password to read it. And so that you have a least a chance of reading something, I’ll give you a hint: the password is my middle name.

The funny thing is, this post will show up before any of the posts that you might actually want to read. In reality, I wrote them before I wrote this post, but you won’t be able to read them until September.

Published in: on June 21, 2008 at 10:48 am  Leave a Comment